Heritage Open Day

Explore a rare example of a George Gilbert Scott Junior church with a Jane Eyre connection.

Only remaining Parish Church that was designed by George Gilbert Scott Jnr. (1879). There is a wealth of stained glass, including Kempe and a William Hill organ. Free refreshments, guides, children’s trail, and plenty of local history information and pictures.

Find out more about Heritage Open Days